Losing my “BLOG-GINITY”.

Hello world. It’s me, Jordan.
Come along on my adventure!
Get ready, I will be your guide to freshman year.
I’m going to give this my best shot & pray it doesn’t turn into something embarrassing my friends hold against me years in the future. 

I’m pretty new to this whole blog thing, except for the fact I’ve idolized bloggers and have wanted to be one ever since I found the internet, and now, sitting in my college dorm room, I’ve decided to “develop my personal edge,” as my business class has been saying, by writing a blog about the things I love, the places I go, and the lessons I learn.

For now lets start here- College comes with this huge expectation that you need to make something of yourself in the first 5 seconds. It’s pretty overwhelming to think that what I’m doing right now is actually the start of my real life… well kinda…but still its a BIG DEAL. During my freshman welcome last week they asked us who we wanted to be and how we were going to get there. Lucky for me, I actually do have a career set in my sights & a city too, but getting there is about 8 semesters and a million experiences away.

I’ve always been a go-getter and not afraid to take risks, but starting a blog is one of the scariest things I’ve ever done. There are just so many what ifs it gets you all in your head- what if no one reads it, what if you’re a horrible writer but no one ever told you, what if your content sucks. But my Grandpa always said I was a gifted story-teller, and if your Grandpa says it then it’s obviously the genuine truth, right?

Okay, here’s what I’m thinking: there’s probably going to be no consistent type of posts because I couldn’t decide between a fitness, food, travel, or college life blog, so I’m just going to try it all out and hope for the best. Here I go. No turning back. Posting my first post. Losing my “Blog-ginity.” I really hope more people than just my Mom read this.


Stuck in my head: “Lisztomania” // Pheonix

Warning- You’re probably going to read a lot about Instagram, pizza, clothes, Cava Grill, my friends, DC, and the University of Maryland…and see the & symbol 10,000 times a post. I’m not even sorry, it’s just who I am. 

 

Leave a Reply

